Plainfield South

rlhiv2016 Falcon Fest

Plainfield South High School – Marching Cougars

Plainfield, IL

Program: L.I.F.E. – Love Is Forever Eternal
Movement 1 – Kanon by Pachelbel arranged by Tom Wallace
Movement 2 – Allegro Barbaro by Bartok arranged by Tom Wallace
Movement 3 – A Rachmaninoff Portrait arranged by Jay Dawson
Movement 4 – Ode to Joy by Beethoven arranged by Tom Wallace

The first movement: Kanon by Johann Pachelbel captures the nervous and playful butterflies you feel when you notice your crush is also looking at you and you don’t know quite what to say. The second movement: Allegro Barbaro by Bela Bartok takes you through the inevitable tension that creeps into every relationship. Movement three: A Rachmaninoff Portrait is a peaceful time in the relationship when everything is just as it should be. Movement four: Ode to Joy by Beethoven is the triumphant realization, in spite of a few bumps in the road, that Love conquers all and that in L.I.F.E., Love Is Forever Eternal.

Drill design is by Serge Walsh

Directors: Jerrod Cook and Chris Jamrose
Color Guard: Heather Aimone
Percussion: Curtis Snow,
Brass and Visual: Michelle Penley and Phillip Keppel
Drum Majors: Alex Mayer, Citlalli Ruiz, Charisma Gul